Back to School

Well, Christmas break is over now and it’s that time again. Everything just seemed to go by so quickly. I’m not really looking forward to school but I hope I can get back into it easily. (Since I’m homeschooled, my mom usually checks my books before school starts up again but she hasn’t yet… ^^;; ) I was a bit lazy on my break I have to admit, but I really loved the break since I did school all summer long. Now, just to mention a few things I got with my Christmas money and what I did during my break.

As you know, I did pay for figma Fate and my 1/8 scale Miku Hatsune which took a big chuck of my money. I ended up also getting quite a bit of manga. (My friend gave me some too for Christmas. ❤ ) Borders had (and still is currently) a sale if you bought one manga you get the other half off. Since my parents ranked up quite a few borders bucks from shopping there for Christmas, it was great. Got lots of manga for a lot cheaper.

Next, I decided it was time for another Wii game because I haven’t bought one since Brawl was released. I was always very interested in the Tales games, so I ended up getting Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World. I have to say, I enjoyed the game so much I played it for hours. I also knew I can hardly ever play video games during school so I knew I better play it while I had a chance. I’m currently almost done with chapter 5. Once I get more money, I’m hunting down the first Symphonia. ❤

And for the rest of my money went into my trip to Mitsuwa. (A Japanaese marketplace for those who don’t know.) I was able to buy: Shugo Chara 2009 calendar, Shugo Chara vol. 8 special edition, Animedia magazine, Ribon magazine, and lots of Japanese snacks. yum.

I have to hurry and go to bed for school now, I’ll update this post tomorrow with pictures I meant to upload. And Happy belated New Year! haha.

3 Responses to “Back to School”


  1. 1 Panther January 5, 2009 at 3:56 am

    Happy belated New Year. Going back to school always sucks eh? Homeschooling is sometimes better too, nowadays.

  2. 2 hiroshinn January 5, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    sucks to be home schooled lol

  3. 3 phossil January 6, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    I cant really tell if homeschooling is better or not but anyway Ganbatte ne! (がんばってね), Spirit Rubi ~~~~~~


Leave a Reply

