Shinshi Doumei Cross Vol. 11 Review

For people who don’t know, I’m a huge fan of Arina Tanemura. I meant to post this Sunday, sorry about that. I went to Mitsuwa to order the limited edition of vol. 11, so I figured I’d buy the normal edition while I waited for it to come in. Turns out, they had it on a shelf behind the register so of course I bought it! That was right after I made the order too, the guy working there also laughed when I pointed it out. Anyways, let’s review~

Here is the limited edition of vol. 11. ❤

Back, on the label it says Mistress Fortune will be out on the 15th of December, and the other one is Sakura Hime Kaden, her new series about to be serialized.

The side obviously. I like the lace. It’s pretty. ❤

The contents of the box, volume 11 of the manga and official Shinshi Doumei Cross special playing cards. I love her artwork so much. Specially on the limited edition cover.

Inside the box the cards are kept in a nice case. I almost didn’t want to open it at first, haha.

The cards are gorgeous!  You of seen me when I opened the card box though, I was trying to be so careful. I haven’t taken the wrapper off the cards yet but I really should. XD

Both editions compared next to each other, which cover do you like better? I love both, I’m so happy she put the whole student council on the final volume covers. Everyone was predicting it would be Haine, Takanari, and Shizumasa. I really love the limited edition one though, I love the feeling to it.

Normal edition of course has the regular back, while the limited edition continues the artwork from the front.

I decided to compare the limited editions of volumes 10 and 11. Both are wonderful but the packaging is crappier with vol. 10.

For vol. 10 they decided to use this crappy thin cardboard that was glued together on top and bottom. I was so afraid I would break it when I brought it home from Japan. In the picture you can see how much it sticks out quite a bit. I’m glad they used a nice firm cardboard from vol. 11, it had a nice feel to it.

Here are the backs to them, Haine in that blue dress was very cute. :3

So I hoped you enjoyed my first review, and hopefully it wasn’t crap! I had to type most of it out with one hand since I was on the phone with the other hand, hehe. Currently working on a silly project called “Project figma Christmas”, who knows what could be. =P

3 Responses to “Shinshi Doumei Cross Vol. 11 Review”


  1. 1 phossil November 27, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Cool review. I also like the drawnings of the limited edition.

  2. 2 ayako October 4, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    nice review. i want one of them now but i cant read the japanese version…i think the Japanese one is so much better than the english version.

  3. 3 Akio January 9, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    WOW!!! Fantastico!!


Leave a Reply

