AnimeWild.com

Never order from this online store unless you wish to wait for 6 months of pain… one of the main reasons my figma Lelouch has yet to arrive.

Well here’s the story. Back in January 2008 I happily pre-ordered my Lelouch figma and the release date was set for March 2008. However, they never got them in-stock until June 2008 so I patiently waited until then. However, since my credit card expired in July the site messed up my credit card and gave my order to someone else without telling me. Completely desperate I googled places and checked ebay to rebuy my Lelouch figma. All the trusted stores had him out of stock and my dad doesn’t really use eBay. So I found a store aka AnimeWild.com and found him in stock. I checked up some information about the store and found some people saying it was ok and they had Lelouch in stock so I ordered.

Now, they had him as instock but he really wasn’t, and now I have been waiting almost 6 months since I ordered from that site, almost a year total waiting for it. They finally put his status as pre-order in September and now recently put him as in-stock but they have still yet to ship it. So most likely they still don’t have him in stock as they ship right away. I bet you’re wondering why I haven’t contacted them yet, but I have. They use to answer their emails for other people but not anymore. Their customer service is crap. I emailed them 3 months ago. This is just plain crazy and stupid.

So, now other trusted sites got him back in stock and I want to order from them now. Due to AnimeWild never answers their emails, there’s like no way I can cancel the order. They might even charge me if I do that.

I was thinking of ordering at Kid Nemo and such. I don’t mind having two Lelouchs as he’s just plain awesome. But I’ll see, I just do not want one of those “wait and it never shows up and instead it gets cancel” situations. I am going to try and convince my dad to let me order it when he gets back from the airport. Hopefully I can.

9 Responses to “AnimeWild.com”


  1. 1 phossil November 17, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Oh, what a terrible story. I’d never figure out the wild in their name. I hope your dad lets you still make the order.

  2. 2 Spirit Rubi November 18, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    @phossil: Yep, I know. > . <

    Check out the next post~

  3. 3 AltaireEatsOnigiri November 30, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    depressing indeed, but good thing you got it eh? πŸ˜€
    do you mind if i add you to my blogroll?^^

  4. 4 Spirit Rubi November 30, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    @AltaireEatsOnigiri: Yep. =D

    And yes, go right ahead. X3

  5. 5 Platinum February 17, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    the same thing happened to me. Personally, i think we got scammed

  6. 6 liquid February 19, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    I still waiting on some of my items from them, and it looks like my account was charged allready according to paypal..
    At first I was getting my items, now I stopped buying from them..

  7. 7 Spirit Rubi February 19, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    @Platinum: Most likely. =x

    @liquid: I never checked if they charged us for Lelouch since that was my dad who ordered it for me. Maybe I should look into it at some point… but seriously, I hope that site shuts down. Not like they’ll get any returning costumers now anyways. I wish there was some way to report the site.

  8. 8 mrgetalife April 12, 2009 at 12:56 am

    Let me add to the hate. As far as i can tell he ships everything out of a warehouse. I doubt he owns any of the product. The company is acutally called Phamtastic something. I found it via the phone number on my credit card bill and I got it of AAA anime’s customer list back when they published it by matching the phone number.

    Anyways I had two figures. I had a Char Rhouseman figure ordered from them and a Needa on pre-order. What happened is the idiot sends it to my office building and somehow it gets lost. I try to get back to him to say its lost and for him to make a claim to refund me as it should of been insured by UPS. It took me 1 week to get the inital response. By week 2 I filed a claim with my credit card company. By week 6 AMEX refunds my money because they can’t get in contact with him.

    If you have access to an American Express credit card for any of your purchases. Use them. They are one of the few that fight for you still.

    If you used paypal and they charged you and you haven’t gotten your stuff within a week. Initiate the chargeback (refund) immediately.

  9. 9 blonde12 July 14, 2009 at 3:03 am

    Hi
    I placed an order with them and 3 weeks on had no news. As I did the payment via Paypal I raised a dispute and now wait to see what happens. On the day I informed Paypal – Animewild changed my order status from processing (has been processing for 3 wks) to ‘CANCELLED’ . Nor did they inform me – I had not gotten a scintilla of response from them since the day the order was placed.

    Clearly they are frauds. What I cannot understand is why Paypal continues to allow them to be a seller. I did not do enough homework because I ‘thot’ Paypal ‘vetted’ sites would be somewhat safe… now how blonde is that !


Leave a Reply

My Twitter

November 2008
S M T W T F S
    Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages


